Ivlieva Irina Valentinovna

Place of work

Organization:
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Position:
associate professor
Degree:
candidate of philological sciences

Author's articles(5)

The semantics of «lacuna modifications» (a case study for the verbs of sound)

19.05.2016

Annotation

the article examines the insufficiently explored domain of Russian verbal word formation synthesis – the lacuna (gap) field. For the first time ever, the term «lacuna (gap) modification» is being introduced into linguistic usage. This new term is defined, the well-grounded classification of lacuna types is presented, and the methods for creating an adequate lexicographic index of lacunas (gaps) is provided. Using the methods of componential analysis and synthesis, the lacuna charts and diagrams for the verbs of sound are constructed. Data obtained from the Russian native speakers’ questionnair...
more

The sound source as an indicator of sound verbs’ semantic behavior during the synthesis process

09.06.2017

Annotation

the article examines the predictability of Russian verbal modifications during the process of word formation synthesis. The main reasons for modifiers’ combinatorial irregularity with respect to semantically connected sound verbs are identified. For the first time ever, the sound source, as the primary factor in determining the word formation synthesis’ results, is described from three perspectives: semantic, lexicographic, and denotative. Using various parameters relevant for both sound source and semantic modifiers, the sound verbs are subjected to combinatorial testing. The nature of dynami...
more

Russian zoophonic verbs modifications’ domain. Peculiarity of synthesis

25.05.2018

Annotation

the article examines capabilities of Russian zoophonic verbs (those describing sounds produced by animals) to create semantic modifications. Using the appending inventory of zoophonic verbal modifications from novel sources, previously unused in lexicographic practices, the open (infinite) nature of semantic modifications’ domain, its composition and the fluidity of its lacuna zones are shown. The structure of zoophonic verbal modifications is examined; verbal modifiers, non-typical for this lexical-semantic group of verbs, are inventoried. The obstacles to successful production of semanticall...
more

The role of implicit semantic components during the synthesis of russian verbal modifications (a case study for the verbs of mechanical phonation)

24.05.2019

Annotation

the article examines the implicit components in the meaning of semantically modified derivatives. Using the methods of componential analysis of definitions from various Russian explanatory and aspectual dictionaries, the implicit components in the sound verbs’ meanings are inventoried. The impact of the relevant implicit components on the synthesis process is examined; the dichotomy of the implicit components of meaning and corresponding synthesizing prefixes is identified. The productivity and typical colloquial usage of synthesized derivatives is demonstrated using data from the Russian Nati...
more

Semantic Peculiarities of Lacunae – Modifications. The Concept of Lacunae Dictionary Creation (A Case Study of Russian Verbs of Sound)

20.07.2020

Annotation

the article examines the insufficiently explored phenomenon in word-formation synthesis – the intra-linguistic affixal lacunae i.e. lexical gaps. The nature of lacunar units is described as a unique type of semantic modifications that display a similar structure, semantics, and characteristics. From the standpoint of derivative codification, the major lacunae groups are identified, analyzed, and mapped out based on their lexicographic properties. The glossary selection criteria for the experimental Lacunae – Modifications Dictionary are determined. Relying on the data from the Russian National...
more

Ивлиева Ирина Валентиновна

Место работы

Организация:
Научно-технологический университет штата Миссури
Должность:
профессор
Звание:
канд. филол. наук

Статьи автора(5)

Семантика «лакунных модификаций» (на материале глаголов звучания)

19.05.2016

Аннотация

статья посвящена малоизученной области глагольного синтеза – лакуне и «лакунной модификации». Впервые вводится в научный обиход термин «лакунная модификация», дается определение новой единицы синтеза, строится аргументированная классификация видов лакун, предлагается методика их лексикографической разработки. С помощью методов компонентного анализа и синтеза строятся лакунные схемы и карты. С уточняющими целями привлекаются результаты анкетирования носителей языка. В результате исследования предложена методика определения и непротиворечивого описания новых единиц синтеза, большая часть которых...
подробнее

Источник звука как индикатор семантического поведения глаголов звучания в процессе синтеза

09.06.2017

Аннотация

статья посвящена изучению прогнозируемости русских глагольных модификаций в процессе словообразовательного синтеза. Рассматриваются основные причины нестабильности присоединения модификаторов в ряду семантически связанных глаголов звучания. В рамках трех аспектов: семантического, лексикографического и денотативного, впервые рассмотрен источник звука как один из главных факторов, влияющих на результаты синтеза. Глаголы звучания протестированы по различным параметрам, актуальным как для источников звука, так и для модификаторов. Показана специфика зависимости результатов синтеза от характера и о...
подробнее

Модификационное поле русских зоофонов. Особенности синтеза

25.05.2018

Аннотация

статья посвящена изучению модификационного потенциала русских зоофонов – глаголов, обозначающих звуки животных. На примере пополнения корпуса модифицированных зоофонов из источников, ранее не использовавшихся в лексикографической практике, показана открытость модификационного поля, его строение и пластичность лакунных зон. Рассмотрена система модификаций, свойственных зоофонам, выявлены модификаторы, не характерные для данной семантической группы. Причины, препятствующие синтезу дериватов на разных его этапах, дифференцированы по нескольким параметрам: денотативному, семантическому, дистрибути...
подробнее

Роль имплицитных компонентов значения в синтезе русских глагольных модификаций (на примере глаголов механической фонации)

24.05.2019

Аннотация

статья посвящена исследованию имплицитной составляющей значения модифицированных дериватов. На основе дефиниционного анализа русских толковых и аспектных словарей выявлены «неявные» х-компоненты значений звуковых глаголов, влияющие на синтез модификаций. Определена взаимосвязь актуальных имплицитных компонентов глагольного значения и синтез-префиксов. Исследована узуальная активность дериватов, участвующих в синтезе глагольной модификации (на базе Национального корпуса русского языка).
подробнее

Особенности семантики лакун-модификаций. К идее создания словаря лакун (на материале глаголов звучания)

20.07.2020

Аннотация

статья посвящена исследованию внутриязыковых аффиксальных лакун, малоизученной единицы словообразовательного синтеза. Природа лакунных единиц рассмотрена как особый вид семантической модификации со сходной структурой, значением и свойствами. С точки зрения кодифицированности дериватов выделены основные группы лакун, проведен их анализ, обозначены особенности их лексикографического описания. Определены критерии отбора лакунарных единиц для словника нового экспериментального словаря лакун-модификаций. С привлечением сведений Национального корпуса русского языка и специального проекта научно-техн...
подробнее