Borisov Gleb Vladimirovich

Place of work

Organization:
FSBEI of HE "Saint-Petersburg State University"
Position:
доцент
Degree:
candidate of economic sciences
SPIN:
6706-9533
ORCID:
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0222-1248

Author's articles(4)

The dependence of child’s education on parent’s educational attainment and locality

14.02.2017

Annotation

using the data of 1994–2013, the effects of parents’ educational attainments and locality on educational achievements of adult sons and daughters are estimated. Parents’ educational attainments affect educational achievements of both sons and daughters positively. Locality strongly affects sons’ educational achievements, while daughters’ educational attainments are less dependent on it.
more

The effects of parent’s education and locality on child’s occupation

10.02.2017

Annotation

the author uses the data of 1994–2013 to estimate the effects of parent’s education and locality on occupation of adult sons and daughters, discovers that occupation of both sons and daughters depends on parent’s education. A high education attainment of parents increases the probability of children to be employed as officials, managers, or professionals. Locality has a strong influence on son’s occupation, while its effect on daughter’s occupation is less pronounced.
more

Approaches to the estimation of intergenerational correlations of earnings and education

31.03.2017

Annotation

the paper examines approaches to the estimation of intergenerational correlations of earnings and education. Reasons for the existence of the correlation between characteristics of parents and children are stated. Restrictions for the application of the concept of credit constraints to explain intergenerational correlations are discussed. Approaches to identifying the causal effects of parental income and education on children’s ones are reviewed.
more

Approaches to the estimation of internal rates of return for education

30.03.2017

Annotation

the paper examines approaches to finding internal rates of return for education. Assumptions that enable a researcher to interpret coefficients for the variable of schooling in earnings equations as internal rates of return for education are discussed. The advantages of a nonparametric estimation of internal rates of return for education, which allows using more realistic assumptions and all available data, are shown.
more

Борисов Глеб Владимирович

Место работы

Организация:
ФГБОУ ВО «Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет»
Должность:
доцент
Звание:
канд. экон. наук
SPIN:
6706-9533
ORCID:
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0222-1248

Статьи автора(4)

Зависимость образования детей от образовательного статуса родителей и места проживания

14.02.2017

Аннотация

используя индивидуальные данные за 1994–2013 гг., автор рассмотрел зависимость образовательного уровня взрослых детей от места проживания и образования их родителей. Уровень образования родителей оказывает сильное положительное влияние на образование и сыновей, и дочерей. Образование сыновей сильнее зависит от места проживания, в то время как уровень образования дочерей менее зависим от этого фактора.
подробнее

Образование родителей и место проживания как факторы профессионального выбора детей

10.02.2017

Аннотация

на основе данных за 1994–2013 гг. в статье изучается зависимость профессии взрослых детей от места проживания и образования их родителей. Обнаружено, что профессия, как сыновей, так и дочерей зависит от уровня образования родителей. Высокое образование родителей увеличивает вероятность того, что ребенок будет высококвалифицированным специалистом. Место проживания оказывает сильное влияние на профессию сыновей, и менее выраженное воздействие на профессию дочерей.
подробнее

Подходы к изучению межпоколенной корелляции доходов и образования

31.03.2017

Аннотация

в работе исследователем рассматриваются подходы к изучению межпоколенной корреляции доходов и образования. Автором формулируются основные причины существования корреляции между характеристиками родителей и детей. Анализируются трудности, которые возникают при использовании концепции кредитных ограничений для объяснения межпоколенной корреляции. Рассматриваются подходы к изучению причинно-следственного влияния дохода и образования родителей на заработки и образовательный уровень детей.
подробнее

Подходы к оцениванию внутренней нормы отдачи от образования

30.03.2017

Аннотация

в работе рассматриваются подходы к нахождению внутренней нормы отдачи от образования. Исследуются предпосылки, которые позволяют трактовать коэффициент при переменной числа лет обучения в уравнении заработков как внутреннюю норму отдачи от образования. Показаны преимущества нахождения внутренней нормы отдачи с помощью непараметрических методов, которые позволяют использовать более реалистичные предпосылки и всю доступную информацию.
подробнее